Saturday, 22 January 2022

BATTLE BEAST - Circus of Doom (Nuclear Blast)

The Finnish Metal band Battle Beast have just released their sixth studio album Circus Of Doom on Nuclear Blast records.  A powerful album with solid vocals from lead singer Noora Louhimo who joined the band back in 2012 after the original lead singer left.

Battle Beast never fail to disappoint with their professionalism and there are plenty of entertaining videos featuring their music to be found on You Tube if you are not familiar with them. They are one of the few European bands that seem to get airplay of stations like Planet Rock during the day time.

This is the third of their albums I have picked up and highly recommend this and Battle Beast's previous three albums which I either have or listened to. These albums can be obtained via Amazon in the UK.

The current line up is:
  • Juuso Soinio – (rhythm guitar)
  • Pyry Vikki – (drums) 
  • Eero Sipilä – (bass, backing vocals) 
  • Janne Björkroth – (keytar, backing vocals) 
  • Noora Louhimo – (lead vocals) 
  • Joona Björkroth - (lead guitar, backing vocals )
There are a lot of good bands on the European Metal scene and it's worth exploring their output on You Tube.


Nuclear Blast Records page:

No comments:

Post a Comment